Cherokee Speedway Set To Complete The Annual March Madness Event Sunday March 24th; Open Practice Saturday March 23rd


Cherokee Speedway will return to racing on Sunday March 24th as the Speedway is set to host its completion of the annual "March Madness" event in honor of Ginger Owens "GIGISTRONG" headlined by the Southern All Stars Series paying $12,000 to win. The event was originally scheduled for March 1st - 3rd, but with bad weather and rain the final day of the annual "March Madness" event had to be rescheduled till Sunday March 24th. The Speedway will also have a open practice day prior to the event which will be held on Saturday March 23rd with gates opening at 4:00 PM and open practice from 6:00 PM till 9:00 PM.


Sunday March 24th race program will include the Southern All Stars Series ($12,000 / $600 To Start), SECA 604 Crate Late Model ($1,200), Crate Sportsman ($700), Limited Sportsman ($1,000), Stock 4 ($700), and Thunder Bomber ($700). Gates will open at 10:00 AM on Sunday with drivers meeting set for 12:30 PM and racing to follow.


March 23rd & 24th Admission Prices:

(Saturday) Grandstands FREE / Pits $15

(Sunday) Grandstands $25 / Pits $40


Cherokee Speedway is located at 153 Speedway Road in Gaffney, South Carolina (29341) conveniently off I-85 Exit 96.


For further information on some of the sanctioning bodies competing at the annual "March Madness" event please check the following:


Southern All Stars Series -

South Eastern Crate Association -

Cherokee Speedway Saturday March 2nd Events Still On; March 3rd Events Rescheduled For Sunday March 24th


All racing scheduled for the "March Madness" event held on Saturday March 2nd at Cherokee Speedway is still on. All racing scheduled for Sunday March 3rd has been rescheduled for Sunday March 24th due to the weather forecasted for Sunday.


Cherokee Speedway March 2nd race program will include the Southeastern Late Model Sportsman Series ($2,000), Thunder Series Late Models ($1,500), Renegade ($600), Extreme 4 ($500) / Extreme 4 Qual., Young Guns ($500), and Pure Stock ($500), and Thunder Bomber. Gates will open at 11:00 AM on Saturday with drivers meeting set for 1:00 PM and racing to follow.

Cherokee Speedway Open Practice For Friday March 1st Postponed

Open practice scheduled for Friday March 1st at Cherokee Speedway has been postponed due to the current weather forecast and rain. Currently racing scheduled for Saturday March 2nd and Sunday March 3rd for the annual "March Madness" event are still on as scheduled.


"Web. Design By: Thomas Clarke"